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18 VAC 90-30-50. Fees.   
 
Fees required in connection with the licensure of nurse practitioners are: 
 1. Application................................................................................................................................$50 85 
 2. Biennial licensure renewal...........................................................................................................$30 50 
 3. Reinstatement of licensure..........................................................................................................$25 95 
 4. Verification of licensure to another jurisdiction.................................................................................$25  
 5. Duplicate license..........................................................................................................................$10 5 

6.  Return check charge ..................................................................................................................$15 25 
7. Replacement wall certificate............................................................................................................$15 
8. Late fee..........................................................................................................................................$20 
9. Reinstatement after suspension or revocation.................................................................................$125  

 
18 VAC 90-30-110. Reinstatement of license. 
 
A. A licensed nurse practitioner whose license has lapsed may be reinstated within one renewal period by 
payment of the current renewal fee and the late fee. 
 
A B. An applicant for reinstatement of lapsed license A licensed nurse practitioner whose license has lapsed for 

more than one renewal period shall shall: 
 1. File the required application and reinstatement fee; 
 2. Be currently licensed as a registered nurse in Virginia; and 
 3. Provide evidence of current professional certification or, if applicable, licensure or certification in 

another jurisdiction. 
B C. An applicant for reinstatement of license following suspension or revocation A licensed nurse practitioner 

whose license has been suspended or revoked and who is seeking reinstatement by the board shall: 
 1. Petition for File a reinstatement application and pay the fee for reinstatement after suspension or 

revocation; 
 2. Present evidence that he is currently licensed as a registered nurse in Virginia; and 
 3. Present evidence that he is competent to resume practice as a licensed nurse practitioner in Virginia. 
D. The committee shall act on the petition pursuant to the Administrative Process Act,  § 9-6.14:1 et seq. of the 

Code of Virginia. 
 


